‘Tis The Season

Thanksgiving is finally over, so it is now officially acceptable to celebrate Christmas time (or the other holidays). Since I’ve been back on campus, I have noticed that everyone here has been feeling festive too by how the dorm doors are decked out in holiday decorations and Christmas music is constantly playing from multiple rooms. I have even seen a few people wearing their holiday themed sweaters to classes. It’s interesting that the day after Thanksgiving is the set day that marks the beginning of the celebration for the holidays. Christmas is my favorite time of the year but I have learned that people aren’t big fans of it when you celebrate too early, so I have once again waited to celebrate. My decorations for this year are slightly altered since I am in a dorm room setting. I packed a little Christmas tree in my suitcase and decorated it with gold ornaments and red lights. I also hung up little tiny stockings all around it. I can’t wait to see what else Syracuse University will have and do for the holiday season!

Leave a Reply

