Good Food

I have been thinking considerably about campus dining lately thanks to the topic of my upcoming podcast. My section of the round table discussion in the podcast is on the dining hall options and other food places around or on campus that are easily accessible to students.

Last night my friends and I went out to dinner for one of their birthdays. We went to the Bleu Monkey restaurant on Marshall Street to get sushi and noodle dishes. I would just like to say that it was phenomenal and that I throughly enjoyed my experience there. In comparison, the sushi served there is ten times better than sushi Tuesdays in the dining hall. It’s interesting to note that one swipe into the dining hall costs a ridiculous 19 dollars while the delicious sushi roll I got was only 11 dollars.

It’s just some food for thought.

 

Dining hall facts from:

http://www.thenewshouse.com/story/meal-plan-blues-su-overcharges-students-certain-meal-plans

 

 

Leave a Reply

