Game Time!

syracuse football

First college football game. Check.

This past weekend I attended my first college football game at Syracuse.  The craziest part of it all for me was seeing thousands of people in the stands, waving and shaking orange pom-poms around in support.  In my high school, we would be lucky if someone showed up with a shirt on that had our school name.  Here I am running to Marshall Street an hour before the tailgate to find some knee high ‘cuse socks to complete my outfit.  Both Syracuse and my high school back home were division one teams, yet the change from college to high school is so drastic. I love it.

Leave a Reply

